A new mass-mailing virus targeting Facebook users

Discussion in 'DSL & Info Tech News' started by JamesCooper, Dec 6, 2008.

  1. JamesCooper

    JamesCooper Member

    A new mass-mailing virus targeting Facebook users

    Facebook users BEWARE!!!

    If you receive a message in your Facebook in-box announcing, "You look funny in this new video" or something similar to the screenshot below, and then invite you to click on a provided link... DO NOT CLICK ON THE LINK!!!


    Once on the video site, a message says an update of Adobe Flash player is needed before the video can be displayed (screenshot below). The viewer is prompted to open a file called flash_player.exe. If you run the ".exe" file, you end up with an infected computer, which then takes you to contaminated sites when you try to use search engines from Google, Yahoo, MSN and Live.com, according to McAfee.


    Read more: http://news.cnet.com/8301-1009_3-10113981-83.html
  2. dyoddyowel

    dyoddyowel Member

    thanks for the news...
  3. HiTaChiE

    HiTaChiE Member

    kaya ako ayaw kong mag update ng flash player , shockwave player,
    "norton pc checkup" doon nakuha eh, mukhang di lang sa facebook yan kasi parang naka encounter na rin ako nyan upon surfing...
  4. alimokoiii

    alimokoiii Member

    di lang yan facebook, pati friendster, nag post pa sa bulletin...
  5. lordmight

    lordmight Guest

    pati po sa FS meron pa nga "Is it you dancing in this video?" hehe sa FB ko po meron din nag send nyan iggy ko na lang po haha
  6. vanix_09

    vanix_09 Member

    Salamat at dapat maging aware tayu sa mga ganyan.
  7. ivan02891

    ivan02891 Member

    thx sa info..

  8. @JamesCooper salamat sa info :) cheer's
  9. iancortis

    iancortis Member

    thnx sa info master james..muahh
  10. Warlock1981

    Warlock1981 Member

    TY Master James
  11. Gokou

    Gokou Member

    grabe... madami talagang taong walang magawa :D

    mga zombie ng world wide web :D

Share This Page