Motorola Canopy (SmartBro) Enabling NAT

Discussion in 'PLDT DSL' started by gendouhydeist, Mar 23, 2009.

1. im having problem with this... gusto ko kasing gwing NAT so i could configure the port or Port Forwarding the ports. lahat kc ng port nakaclose, Im having problem with some certain games like L4D kailangan kcing port forwarded ung port... So here's the thing.. pagka-enable ko ng NAT ala nmn net.. could you pls... Help Me Setting This Up
    E2 ung configuration ko

[​IMG]

and also could you pls... explain it to me kung ano ung
    NAT Private Network Interface
    NAT Public Network Interface
    Radio Public Network Interface

nakapagset-up n me ng mga DSL Modem... my idea n me sa ibang terms.. this is my first time tinkering my modem. Thanks guys
  2. duhwho

duhwho staff Staff Member

why need to enable the NAT? just because you can configure the port forward?

The reason behind port forwarding is when our PC is behind a router with NAT..

in smartbro your PC is connected directly to canopy which is not a router but a bridge.. so no port forwarding need.. bottom line your PC is expose...no need for port forwarding..

exception to the base station if its has port blocker.. which we have no control..

enabling the NAT on the canopy is just allowing you to put your PC behind the canopy NAT for sharing and protection.. thus you will need to port forward..

Once you enable NAT you have now two side of connection.. Private Network and Public Network...

Public Network this is the one expose to the net... this is the one similar to your PC if not behind a firewall.. the IP here is the Private IP set by SMART which I believe will only work on the registered MAC which the Canopy do not have a MAC Cloning..

since the idea in NAT that you are using public IP address...

NAT Private network will be your LAN side... as usual you set your LAN side pool of IP...